Contact Us Home
Introduction Module Guide Module Options Expert Group Course Team Go to Module Units

Expert Group on Professional Development of Parliamentarians

Hon. Hector McClean, MP
Speaker of the House of Representatives, Trinidad and Tobago
(then President of the Association)

Hon. Pius Msekwa, MP
Speaker of the National Assembly, Tanzania
(currently Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Association)

Mr Ray Chappell, MP
New South Wales, Australia

YB Senator Dato' Ghazi H Ramli

Prof. T St J N Bates
Clerk of Tynwald, Isle of Man

Dr W J David McNeil
Clerk of the Legislative Assembly, Alberta, Canada

Dr R C Bhardwaj
Honorary Officer of the Lok Sabha, India
(formerly Secretary-General of the Lok Sabha)

Technical Advisers

Mr Patrick Guiton
Commonwealth of Learning

Mr Alex Matheson
Commonwealth Secretariat

Mr Colin Roth
Department for International Development of the
United Kingdom Government


Mr Arthur Donahoe

Mr Raja Gomez
Director of Development & Planning

Ms Diana Reynolds
(then Assistant Director of Development & Planning)